How copy exact Clock layout to new comp?

Discussion forum about Anuko World Clock
Post Reply
roblsmith
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:58 pm

How copy exact Clock layout to new comp?

Post by roblsmith » Mon Oct 13, 2014 11:05 pm

I have a multi user license for World Clock 5.8.0.4594

What's the best way to make an exact copy including all formatting to my new Win7x64 Pro?

thanks

tkie
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 2:31 pm

Re: How copy exact Clock layout to new comp?

Post by tkie » Mon Oct 13, 2014 11:45 pm

You can export settings to a file, and then import on a new computer, see http://www.anuko.com/world_clock/faq/tr ... ttings.htm

roblsmith
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:58 pm

Re: How copy exact Clock layout to new comp?

Post by roblsmith » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:31 am

Great, thanks a lot

Rob

dwgtx
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:58 pm

Re: How copy exact Clock layout to new comp?

Post by dwgtx » Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:17 pm

What is the procedure if your computer crashed for reinstalling on a new computer? My MB fried but my drives weren't damaged so I have the config settings from my old computer. n Any way to transfer those settings to the new computer as I'm unable to run this export routine...

***UPDATE***

I figured it out. Copied the world_clock.ini file to the C:\Users\[NEW COMPUTER NAME]\AppData\Roaming\Anuko\World Clock folder and replaced the existing .ini file. It initially didn't work until I realized that when I set up my new computer I changed the computer name. After copying my old world_clock.ini file to the new folder, I changed all the references in the .ini file to the new computer name and all my clocks came back...

Post Reply